Welcome Message from the President of Myanmar Nephro-Urology Society

Dear friends and colleagues,

It is with great pleasure to announce and invite you to our 4th Myanmar Nephro-Urology Society Conference which will be held at Shangrila Hotel, Yangon on 12th and 13th October 2019.

The scientific component of the meeting will be of high standard. Distinguished speakers, with important insights applicable to our practice, will deliver compelling contents to participants.

It is our great honour and pleasure to cordially invite you to join us to another successful conference in beautiful city of Yangon, Myanmar, the Golden Land.

See you there!

Kyaw Zwa Hlaing
Myanmar Nephro-Urology Society

MNUS History

The Myanmar Nephro-Urological Society (MNUS), was founded in2001 with the combined efforts of Myanmar Nephrologists, Urologists and affiliated members (Radiologists, Anaesthetists, Nuclear Medicine Specialists etc.), from the medical community, and the group initially consisted of about 30 members.

Today, there are more than 120 members, and the majority of these are Urologists and Nephrologists (including Paediatric nephrologists). It was agreed to elect a president among the Urologists & Nephrologists, with each term lasting 2 years. The past & present presidents are:

Professor Tun Myint                      (Urologist)

Professor Paing Soe                      (Nephrologist)

Professor Than Aye                      (Urologist)

Professor Khin Maung Htay (Nephrologist)

Professor Toe Lwin (Urologist)

Professor Khin Maung Maung Than (Nephrologist)

Professor Win Myaing (Urologist)

Professor Khin Thida Thwin (Nephrologist)

Professor Kyaw Zwa Hlaing ( Urologist) [ Current president]

The society is engaged in a number of academic and social activities regularly, and one of the main academic activity is staging an international combined nephro/uro conference every 2 years. The 1st Myanmar Nephro-Uro International Conference was held in 2013 November, the 2nd in 2015 November, and the 3rd one is scheduled for 4th & 5th November 2017 (with a pre-conference workshop on the 3rd).